Level 3 Diploma in Adult Care

The Level 3 Diploma in Adult Care is a nationally and industry recognised qualification for the care sector.


Care workers that have seniority or a supervisory role that may want to pursue this qualification to demonstrate their understanding and competency in their role.

The Level 3 Diploma in Adult Care consists of 9 mandatory units that must be completed by all learners. Because of the diverse needs of individuals that require care, there is also a selection of over 100 optional units that learners can complete depending on their areas of work and expertise. Optional units include topics such as dementia, learning disabilities, mental health conditions, medication etc. A typical learner would need to complete around 5-6 optional units.


The 9 mandatory units for the Level 3 Diploma in Care are:

  1. Responsibilities of a care worker
  2. Personal development in care settings
  3. Duty of care
  4. Equality and inclusion in care settings
  5. Implement person-centred approaches in care settings
  6. Communication in care settings
  7. Safeguarding and protection in care settings
  8. Health, safety and wellbeing in care settings
  9. Handle information in care settings


Don`t copy text!